AGM 2017

The West Midlands Area are delighted to be hosting the NADFAS AGM on Wednesday 17 May 2017 in Birmingham Town Hall.
Details of this event, including information on the 13 visits which have been orgainsed for delegates, can be found in the Autumn edition of the NADFAS Review.  Please see the feature on the 2017 National AGM and West Midlands events and area visits on pages 32 - 36 of the Review, which also includes details of exclusive hotel offers.  An update can be found on page 13 of the Winter edition.

Attendance at the AGM and associated social events/visits is open to all NADFAS members.  You may book your place(s) via our national website by clicking here where there is detailed information about costs etc.  We aim to offer excellent support for the AGM from the West Midlands Area.  Please see information, below, on the 'Make Your Mark' competition being held as part of the AGM.

Birmingham town Hall






Click here to find out more about the RBSA (image on right).


Make Your Mark
Part of the celebrations for the National AGM in Birmingham in May is an exciting art competition for A Level students across the West Midlands  Area – ‘Make Your Mark’.
Ten DFASs have been working hard with schools and colleges across the area to submit entries for the competition.  Final results will be announced at a reception at the Royal Birmingham Society of Arts (RBSA) Gallery on the evening of Monday 15 May.
A panel of independent judges - Rob Neill  (President RBSA), Paul Hipkiss (Curator RBSA) and Charlotte Hughes Martin (Glass Artist, The Red Cone, Stourbridge) – have met to select the pieces of work to go forward to the competition final.  The chosen fourteen pieces will be exhibited in the RBSA Gallery from 8 – 27 May.  Please visit the gallery and see the high quality work submitted by young artists from the West Midlands.  Our finalists are:




George Cox

Cadbury College


Jasdeep Samra

Lordswood Academy


Rosie Taylor

North Leamington School


Hannah Whittaker

Thomas Alleyn School


Charlotte Bromley

Newcastle Under Lyme College


Lewis Walker

Newcastle Under Lyme College

Lydia Cheung

Newcastle Under Lyme College

Jessica Martin-Jones

Ellesmere College


Amy Mitchell-Meades

Solihull School


Jessica Peachey


St Martin's School, Solihull


Jed Rimell

Solihull Sixth Form College,

Claire Shakespeare

King Edward VI College, Stourbridge


Isaac Plowright

Wolverhampton Grammar School


Karrine Wood

Telford CAT


Congratulations go to all our finalists.  Special thanks are due to the RBSA who have generously supported our competition throughout, and particularly to Natalie Osborne, Learning and Engagement Manager.